Crypto Commerce
ULTIMEA Aura A50 vs onn 5.1 soundbar: speaker layout
The ULTIMEA Aura A50 description specifies three front channels, two surround speakers and a 4-inch wired subwoofer. Its surround speakers connect to each other by wire, while the right surround links wirelessly to the main soundbar. The onn 36-inch system lists six internal speakers, two satellite speakers and a wireless subwoofer. Those details give you different starting points for planning the space around your television and seating.

The ULTIMEA Aura A50 description specifies three front channels, two surround speakers and a 4-inch wired subwoofer. Its surround speakers connect to each other by wire, while the right surround links wirelessly to the main soundbar. The onn 36-inch system lists six internal speakers, two satellite speakers and a wireless subwoofer. Those details give you different starting points for planning the space around your television and seating.
The most useful distinction is where each description places a wired or wireless connection. Ultimea explicitly describes its surround connection path and identifies its subwoofer as wired. The onn description identifies a wireless subwoofer and includes a satellite speaker connection cable, but does not fully explain the satellite signal path. Before choosing, map the separate components onto your room and identify which connections still need clarification.
Both descriptions call their systems 5.1-channel setups. That shared label does not establish identical wiring, matching dimensions or equivalent sound. This comparison focuses on the physical components and connection details stated for these two products, with practical questions for the points their descriptions leave unanswered.
Onn Speaker Alternative: Compare The Front, Surround And Subwoofer Layout
Start with the front of the room. The ULTIMEA Aura A50 listing describes three front channels, but does not give an internal speaker count in the supplied description. The onn description gives six internal speakers without spelling out their individual channel assignments. These are different kinds of information, so the numbers alone do not establish which bar has a more capable front section.
For a physical fit check, the onn package list gives the soundbar dimensions as 36 inches by 1.4 inches. It does not provide a complete set of dimensions there. The Ultimea description supplied for this comparison does not state the bar's dimensions. Measure the intended position and obtain the missing measurements before deciding that either bar fits a shelf, furniture opening or mounting location.
Next, mark a place for each separate surround or satellite speaker. Ultimea lists two surround speakers; onn lists two satellite speakers. Neither supplied description gives their cabinet dimensions. If you intend to use existing shelves or stands, check both the available surface and the product's mounting or support instructions. Do not assume that accessories already in the room will fit either pair.
The subwoofer descriptions differ more directly. Ultimea specifies a 4-inch wired subwoofer, while onn specifies a wireless subwoofer without giving its driver size in the supplied text. The 4-inch figure is not a complete cabinet measurement. You still need the enclosure dimensions to assess the Ultimea unit's footprint, and the onn unit needs the same physical fit check.
Someone considering the onn speaker alternative should separate its wireless subwoofer description from its power arrangements. The package list includes a subwoofer power cable measuring 4.92 feet. That is a concrete cable to account for in your proposed position. The listing does not give a wireless operating range, so it cannot establish that any chosen spot in the room will work.
Neither description supports a claim that one system produces stronger bass, clearer dialogue or more convincing surround effects than the other. Even where a description uses performance language, it supplies no direct comparison between these models. For this purchase decision, use the documented layout to assess installation practicality and leave listening judgments open.
Onn Speaker Alternative: Trace Each Cable Before Choosing Positions
For the Ultimea arrangement, draw the two surround speakers as a connected pair. Then mark the stated wireless link between the right surround and the main soundbar. This gives you a specific planning question: can a cable run between the intended surround positions along a route you are willing to use? The supplied description does not state that cable's length, so a room sketch alone cannot confirm reach.
Keep the right-hand speaker's role visible on that sketch. If your proposed positions are awkward to access, ask for the installation instructions before settling the arrangement. The description identifies which surround links to the bar, but does not provide detailed orientation instructions, connection diagrams or placement limits. Follow the model's instructions when turning a rough plan into an installation.
The onn package includes a 16.40-foot satellite speaker connection cable. It also lists an AC adapter with a 4.92-foot cable for the satellite speakers. These entries establish that satellite cabling belongs in your plan. They do not fully establish where every connector terminates or how the satellite assembly receives audio from the soundbar. Request that diagram if those details determine whether the system suits your room.
Measure the route a cable would actually follow. For example, two speaker positions might look close across the back of a sofa, while your preferred concealed route goes around furniture and along a wall. Compare that route with the documented cable length where one is supplied. If it appears insufficient, ask about supported connection options before assuming an extension or substitute cable is suitable.
Treat power planning separately from audio connections. The onn description lists individual power accessories for the soundbar, subwoofer and satellite speakers. The Ultimea description does not provide an equivalent power-accessory inventory. That omission does not establish fewer power connections. Ask for the complete power and cable layout if outlet access is a deciding factor, without inferring electrical requirements from the wireless wording.
Mounting hardware needs its own check. The onn package names two wall mounting kits for the soundbar and satellite speakers. It does not establish suitability for your particular wall or describe every installation condition. Ultimea's supplied description does not name mounting hardware. Before choosing wall positions, confirm the applicable hardware, support requirements and installation instructions for the exact system.
Understand Bluetooth Audio Direction Before Pairing Devices: Keep Inputs Separate From Speaker Layout
Bluetooth appears in both descriptions, but the layout comparison depends on the separately documented speaker connections. Ultimea lists Bluetooth among its inputs and describes the right surround's wireless link independently. The onn description specifies Bluetooth 5.1 streaming from smartphones, tablets and other devices. Neither description says that Bluetooth is a method for adding arbitrary surround speakers to these systems.
If your room plan also depends on a particular device pairing, read Understand Bluetooth audio direction before pairing devices as a separate compatibility check. Keep that question distinct from deciding where the supplied surround speakers and subwoofer will sit. A listed Bluetooth feature does not, by itself, answer how every component in either package connects.
The TV connection belongs on the front portion of your room sketch. Ultimea lists HDMI eARC, optical and AUX alongside Bluetooth. The onn description lists one HDMI connection with eARC/ARC, one optical connection, one AUX connection and one USB connection. Identify the connection you intend to use and verify it against your TV's documentation before treating the front cable route as settled.
The onn package also lists a 6.56-foot HDMI cable. Ultimea's supplied description names its HDMI eARC capability but does not provide a cable inventory. If an included cable matters to your plan, confirm the package contents. For either system, measure the intended route between the television and soundbar, including any furniture openings you plan to use, without assuming the cable can follow a direct line.
Format and processing names should not add imaginary speakers to the sketch. Both descriptions name Dolby Atmos. Ultimea also describes SurroundX processing that converts 2.0 PCM into a 5.1 surround signal, while onn names DTS:X and DTS Virtual:X. These statements do not specify additional physical height speakers. Base the component layout on the speakers explicitly listed, and ask separately about format compatibility if it matters to your intended use.
Onn Speaker Alternative: Match The Exact Package To Your Room Plan
A useful comparison sheet should keep confirmed details separate from open questions. Under Ultimea, record the stated surround-to-surround wire, the right surround's wireless connection to the bar and the wired subwoofer. Under onn, record the wireless subwoofer, the satellite connection cable and the listed power accessories. Leave undocumented connections blank until you have the relevant instructions.
Consider a seating area with a doorway between your preferred surround positions. With the ULTIMEA Aura A50, the explicitly stated wire between surrounds makes that doorway a planning issue to resolve. For onn, the supplied satellite cable also needs a practical route, but the full connection diagram is still needed. Neither package description justifies assuming that every connection around the seating area disappears.
A different room might have suitable satellite positions but only one acceptable location for the subwoofer. In that case, investigate the subwoofer path first. Ultimea's wired description makes the missing cable length relevant. For onn, the listed power cable and the undocumented wireless range leave different questions. Neither description can confirm that a restricted position will be suitable without further model-specific information.
The Ultimea description recommends rooms no larger than 215 square feet or 20 square metres. Use that as the listing's stated recommendation, not a guarantee of results throughout every room within that size. The onn description supplies no equivalent room-size recommendation. Its omission does not establish a larger suitable area or make the two products directly comparable on room coverage.
Before acting on any answer, confirm that it applies to these exact products: the Aura A50 and the onn 36-inch Ultra-Slim 5.1 system. A diagram for another model could change the connection assumptions. Ask for the relevant model instructions, full component dimensions and missing cable details together so that your proposed layout can be checked against one consistent package.
Choose which listing to investigate further according to the unresolved part of your room plan. Ultimea provides the more explicit description of the surround signal path. The onn description supplies more package-level cable lengths and identifies a wireless subwoofer. Each can help answer a different placement question; neither description establishes that its entire installation will be easier in your space.
Once the physical plan works on paper, revisit the selected product page for current availability, package contents and purchase terms. Confirm the final price and any shipping or return conditions that matter to your decision before paying. Keep your component sketch beside the listing: the purchase should match the speaker positions and connection routes you have actually checked.