Crypto Commerce
Chefman RJ55-11-V2 countertop microwave vs Danby DBMW0920BWW countertop microwaves for reheating
Compare Chefman RJ55-11-V2 countertop microwave by cavity size, cooking controls, defrost, noise options, and the dimensions and power figures to verify.

A countertop microwave earns its space through the meals you heat most often. Chefman's RJ55-11-V2 is listed with a 1.1-cubic-foot cavity, while Danby's DBMW0920BWW is listed at 0.9 cubic feet. Both saved descriptions mention ten power levels, preset choices, and a button that adds 30 seconds. The larger stated cavity might make Chefman more flexible, but neither volume tells you whether your dinner plate, tall mug, or square food container clears the turntable and door.
The Chefman RJ55-11-V2 countertop microwave has memory for a frequently used setting, number keys that can set cooking time in minutes, a mute button for beeps, and an Eco Mode that turns off the idle display. Danby's saved description names express cooking from one to six minutes, six auto-cook choices, time- or weight-based defrost, and its own add-30-seconds control. The short listings leave exterior dimensions and several control details to verify in the manuals.
Measure the dishes before comparing cubic feet — large versus compact microwave capacity
Chefman's listed cavity volume is 1.1 cubic feet, one fifth of a cubic foot more than Danby's 0.9. That arithmetic is simple, but microwave interiors do not necessarily grow evenly in every direction. One may have a wider turntable while another offers more usable height. The saved catalog does not give complete interior dimensions for either model. It does list a 10.6-inch glass turntable for Danby, while Chefman's saved excerpt gives no turntable diameter. Measure your widest plate and the height of a covered bowl, then find the interior width and door opening for each model.
The related published guide comparing a large versus compact microwave capacity makes a useful point about size at a broader scale: advertised capacity and usable fit are separate questions. For these two machines, place a ruler next to your usual reheating container. A handle or cover can make a dish too wide even when the plate itself fits. Check whether the turntable rotates freely with the dish in place. A container that touches a wall or prevents rotation is a poor match for that oven.
Exterior size matters too, especially below wall cabinets. Neither saved description gives a reliable full footprint or the maker's required ventilation clearances. Measure the available width and depth of the counter, the height below cabinets, and the space required for the door swing. Leave room to lift a hot bowl out without brushing a cabinet edge. Do not push either appliance against a wall merely because its body fits; use the manual's clearance instructions.
Try the proposed location with a cardboard box cut to the exterior dimensions once you obtain them. Open a nearby cabinet door and the refrigerator door, then see whether either would strike the microwave or block the person carrying a hot dish. Note the distance to the sink and to a stable surface where a bowl can rest. This small rehearsal can expose a poor placement before a heavy appliance arrives. It also helps distinguish a genuinely compact machine from one whose smaller cavity still needs nearly the same counter area.
If you share a kitchen with several people, note the position of the door and control panel. A microwave tucked into a corner can leave too little room to open its door fully or to see the buttons. Danby lists a 41-inch cord, while Chefman's saved excerpt gives no cord length. Check where the cord exits and whether it reaches a suitable outlet without crossing a sink. The listing photographs might help with layout, but a model-specific dimension drawing is the reliable source for a purchase decision.
Compare the button sequences you will use — Danby DBMW0920BWW countertop microwave
Both machines offer ten power levels, but the saved descriptions do not show the exact button order for selecting them. Chefman's number keys set cooking time in minutes, and its +30-seconds button extends a cycle. Danby lists express buttons for one through six minutes plus its own add-30-seconds feature. If you heat leftovers for 90 seconds every day, check whether you can enter that time directly, use two presses, or must navigate a menu. The easiest sequence depends on the task you repeat.
Chefman's memory function is more specific in the saved source. It stores frequently used settings, which could be helpful if you make the same breakfast or warm the same drink regularly. Confirm how many settings it stores, how to save one, and whether power loss erases it. A feature is useful only if it saves meaningful steps compared with typing the time. Danby's short description does not mention a memory function; that is an information gap, not proof the machine lacks one.
Danby names six auto-cook programs: popcorn, potato, pizza, frozen vegetables, beverage, and dinner plate. Chefman also lists six presets without naming them in the saved excerpt. Presets can spare you entering a time, but they are not guarantees of correct cooking for every package or portion. Find each model's preset chart, including serving-size choices. For packaged food, follow the food maker's instructions and check the result rather than trusting a button label to identify the contents or container.
Danby's listing also mentions time- or weight-based automatic defrost. The Chefman excerpt does not describe its defrost options. If you frequently thaw frozen ingredients, check the supported weight range, how often the oven prompts you to turn food, and how the instructions handle uneven thawing. A defrost button does not replace safe food handling. Check the food temperature and finish preparation promptly according to the guidance for the food you are cooking.
Resolve the wattage and finish conflicts — Danby DBMW0920BWW countertop microwave
Danby's saved description gives 900 watts of output. Chefman's saved text contains both 900-watt and 1,000-watt figures, while another line says 1,000W and 120V. The excerpt does not clearly explain whether these refer to input, output, or different variants. Do not turn the larger number into a claim that Chefman reheats faster. Obtain the exact RJ55-11-V2 rating label and manual, then compare like with like. Heating speed also depends on the food and method, so a common test would be more informative than a disputed catalog number.
The Danby record has a separate identity wrinkle: its saved title calls the DBMW0920BWW white, while the canonical product URL describes stainless steel. The body excerpt does not resolve the finish. Verify the current selected model, photograph, and SKU before ordering for a kitchen where color matters. A URL slug can persist after a listing changes, and an abbreviated title can also be wrong. The model number and actual product configuration should agree on the order page and receipt.
Neither short listing supplies a measured noise level. Chefman's Audio Button reportedly mutes beeps, which could matter in a shared apartment or during early mornings. Confirm whether it mutes all alerts or only some sounds and whether the setting persists after power loss. It cannot silence the fan or turntable motor. Danby's saved excerpt does not specify a mute function, so verify the control panel or manual if audible alerts are a deciding issue.
Cleaning and household use — Danby DBMW0920BWW countertop microwave
Chefman's saved description says its exterior can be wiped with a damp towel and its glass turntable is safe for the top rack of a dishwasher. Follow the full care instructions for the tray and roller ring; removable glass can be heavy and slippery when wet. Danby's short description does not specify a dishwasher-safe turntable or cleaning method. That omission calls for checking the manual rather than assuming its tray has the same care instructions.
Both entries mention child or control locking in some form. Chefman describes a handle child-safety lock and a Lock Mode that disables the panel. Danby's excerpt mentions a child or control feature but does not clearly explain its mechanism. Learn how the lock is engaged, whether the door can still be opened, and how an adult releases it. A control lock does not make hot food safe to handle, so place either microwave where a child cannot reach a hot bowl being removed.
Spills and splatters are likely with either unit. Consider whether you can remove and wash the turntable easily and whether the door opens wide enough to wipe the back of the cavity. If a microwave sits high or deep on a counter, cleaning and lifting hot dishes become less comfortable. An extra 0.2 cubic feet is helpful only if the machine also fits the kitchen and the people using it.
At the September 30 catalog capture, both were marked available. Chefman was listed at $249.99 and Danby at $252.14, a narrow saved price difference that may no longer hold. Check the current offer, shipping, return terms, warranty, and exact SKU. Chefman's listing gives more about convenience controls and turntable care. Danby's gives clearer defrost and preset names. For both, the missing dimensions matter more than the historical two-dollar price gap.
Choose Chefman for further investigation if memory settings, muted beeps, and the stated larger cavity suit your routine, then resolve its conflicting power figures. Choose Danby for further investigation if its named express, preset, and defrost controls fit your usual meals, then confirm its finish and interior fit. The Danby DBMW0920BWW countertop microwave may take less counter room, but that remains a measurement to make from the manual rather than an assumption from cavity volume.