Crypto Commerce

UrbanSync KD-80F mini fridge vs Magic HMAR265WE: freezer space or an all-fridge cabinet

Compare UrbanSync KD-80F mini fridge by freezer layout, fresh-food space, temperature claims, door access, and price.

By Republeq Editorial · 8 min read ·
For UrbanSync KD-80F mini fridge, weigh freezer layout, fresh-food space, temperature claims, door access, and price.

The first question for a small refrigerator is often whether any freezer is needed. UrbanSync KD-80F is listed as a 3.6-cubic-foot, two-door unit with separate freezer and refrigerator compartments. The Magic HMAR265WE listing describes a 2.6-cubic-foot, all-refrigerator interior without a freezer. The total volumes differ by one cubic foot, but their layouts serve different shopping and cooking habits. A buyer who only chills drinks and fresh food may find an all-fridge interior easier to use than a larger cabinet divided by a freezer.

The UrbanSync KD-80F mini fridge has two separate doors, two removable shelves and a freshness box in the saved catalog row. The freezer is described as a place for items such as ice cream and meat, while the refrigerator holds produce and other chilled food. The row does not divide the 3.6 cubic feet into exact freezer and fresh-food volumes. If one compartment is the reason for buying, request its measured usable volume and opening dimensions rather than guessing from the total.

The Magic HMAR265WE is described as having glass shelves, a door can holder and additional door shelves, with no freezer taking up interior room. The saved row also calls it a Magic Chef white refrigerator while its listing name reads “Marilyn Miglin Magic HMAR265WE” and color “Multicolor.” That mismatch is a product-identity question. Confirm the exact maker, model code, color and delivered unit before relying on a manual or comparison for the white all-refrigerator configuration.

Think in compartments, not total volume — refrigerator compartment capacity guide

A 3.6-cubic-foot figure sounds comfortably larger than 2.6 cubic feet, but the UrbanSync total includes its freezer. A buyer cannot infer the refrigerated-space advantage from those two numbers. The Magic row explicitly says all 2.6 cubic feet are part of a refrigerator interior, though shelves and door storage still shape what fits. If the priority is tall bottles, meal containers or produce, compare interior height and shelf clearance in the fresh-food areas of both models. The saved descriptions do not provide those measurements.

The published refrigerator compartment capacity guide explores why total volume can conceal the room available for the items you actually use. Its general questions apply directly here; its examples are not measurements of these two units. Write a short inventory of normal contents, including the tallest bottle and widest container, and check those against exact-model interior diagrams. A door shelf can be convenient for cans while narrowing the space for a bulky item behind it.

UrbanSync's two removable shelves offer some flexibility, and the freshness box provides a separate place for produce. The saved row does not say how the box changes the available shelf height or whether every shelf can be repositioned. Magic lists glass shelves but does not specify the number, spacing or adjustability. Ask for an interior photo with measurements, not just a promotional image of food in an empty cabinet. If a specific tray must fit flat, bring its dimensions to the comparison.

Freezer use deserves its own list. If you regularly keep frozen meals, ice or ice cream, Magic's all-refrigerator design cannot meet that need. UrbanSync is the candidate to inspect, but its saved row does not state the freezer volume or maximum package size. If frozen food is rare and the fridge is mainly for beverages, dedicating part of a small cabinet to a freezer may be wasted space. The choice is about the proportion of storage you use each week, not the apparent size of the appliance in a picture.

Check the temperature claims in the actual room — Magic HMAR265WE all-refrigerator mini fridge

UrbanSync lists seven thermostat settings and approximate ranges of 33.8°F to 46.4°F for the refrigerator and -0.4°F to 32°F for the freezer. These are broad ranges, and a setting number is not the same as a measured temperature at the food. The warm ends of the listed ranges call for care. Follow current food-storage guidance for the items you plan to keep, and verify both compartments with appropriate thermometers after installation. Do not assume that every dial position is suitable for perishable food or reliable frozen storage.

The UrbanSync row mentions a temperature-compensation switch intended to help when low ambient temperatures interrupt compressor operation. That is useful to ask about if the fridge will sit in a cool room. The saved description does not supply the switch's setpoint, operating limits or instructions. Read the current manual before using it, and do not infer that it makes the appliance suitable for an unheated garage. Room conditions are part of refrigerator performance, and the maker's installation limits should govern where it can run.

Magic's row says “full-range temperature control,” but gives no numerical range. That phrase tells us there is an adjustable control, not what temperature the cabinet can hold. Ask for the exact manual's temperature guidance and measure the installed cabinet with a thermometer. An all-fridge interior removes the freezer question, yet the food still needs appropriate chilling. If the unit will open often in a warm office, check its actual temperature over an ordinary day rather than relying on a dial label.

UrbanSync includes an ice tray and a defrosting tool. The tool suggests a maintenance procedure, but the saved row does not name a defrost method or schedule. Follow the exact model's instructions for any frost and for cleaning the freezer. Magic has no freezer, and its saved row does not state its defrost method. Ask how condensation and cleaning are handled. Every door seal, shelf and tray needs care even when the catalog makes the appliance sound simple.

Fit, doors and access — Magic HMAR265WE all-refrigerator mini fridge

UrbanSync's exterior is listed at approximately 17.7 by 19.3 by 32.8 inches. The saved description does not label the dimensions in a way that should be assumed from their order, so check the maker's drawing for exact width, depth and height. It has two adjustable feet. Separate doors can limit how often the freezer is exposed when someone only wants a drink, but both doors need room to swing. Draw the opening arcs beside the intended cabinet, desk or wall.

Magic's saved row does not give exterior dimensions. It says the door can open from either side and that the flat-back exterior suits a dorm room or office. Confirm the actual hinge-reversal instructions and ventilation clearance before treating those features as permission to wedge it into a tight recess. A flat back does not remove the need for air circulation around an appliance. Measure the space with the door open and the power cord connected, not just the footprint of a closed box.

If the fridge will sit under a counter, check whether the counter allows the maker's required clearance and whether shelves can be removed without pulling the whole unit out. UrbanSync's listed height may suggest a possible fit, but a measured opening and current installation instructions decide it. Magic needs its current exterior dimensions before that question can even be answered. Also check that a suitable outlet is nearby and that local building rules permit the appliance in the planned room.

The UrbanSync row lists an automatic LED interior light and a 38-decibel operating-noise figure. Magic's saved description gives no light or numeric noise specification. That documentation difference does not prove Magic is darker or louder; it means the buyer needs current details if those features matter. A decibel figure alone cannot predict how a unit will sound against a bedroom wall or on an uneven floor. Listen to the actual placement if quiet is a deciding factor.

Running cost remains an open question — Magic HMAR265WE all-refrigerator mini fridge

Neither saved row gives annual electricity use or the test conditions for an energy comparison. UrbanSync mentions a compressor and a temperature-compensation switch; Magic describes its controls without a numerical consumption figure. The presence or absence of a freezer can affect how a buyer uses the cabinet, but these listings do not support a precise claim about which costs less to run. Seek current model-specific energy information, then apply the local electricity price if operating cost is material. Also consider how often the doors will open in the planned room. A shared office drink fridge faces a different routine from a unit opened once or twice each evening.

Price and model confirmation — Magic HMAR265WE all-refrigerator mini fridge

The saved catalog price is $380 for UrbanSync and $262.88 for Magic, a $117.12 difference. Current prices, shipping and included accessories may differ. The extra space and separate freezer may justify a closer look at UrbanSync for someone who will use frozen storage. A buyer with no freezer need should compare Magic's all-fridge layout and current price, while still verifying the exact identity and temperature behavior. The saved prices are a snapshot, not checkout quotes.

Model identity is especially important for Magic. The row's “Marilyn Miglin Magic” title conflicts with its Magic Chef description, while the canonical product route names a Magic HMAR265WE without a freezer. A buyer should match the delivered label, Republeq's product specification and manual before assuming the color, warranty or dimensions belong to the intended refrigerator. UrbanSync's KD-80F code should also appear consistently on the current product page and unit label.

The Magic HMAR265WE all-refrigerator mini fridge is the product to investigate when all available storage should chill fresh food or drinks. UrbanSync is the closer look when a separate freezer and two-door access are needed. Compare the actual fresh-food space, door clearance and measured temperatures in the intended room before turning either headline capacity into a buying decision.

UrbanSync KD-80F mini fridge | Magic HMAR265WE compact fridges