Crypto Commerce

refurbished Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ 128GB — Two refurbished Galaxy Tabs for notes, video calls, and a large screen

Compare refurbished Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ 128GB by screen, storage, S Pen work, battery claims, software features, and offer condition.

By Republeq Editorial · 9 min read ·
For refurbished Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ 128GB, weigh screen, storage, S Pen work, battery claims, software features, and offer condition.

The refurbished Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ 128GB is listed with a 12.4-inch display, an included S Pen, and a battery claim tied to specific video-playback conditions. This guide to tablet video calls and media discusses a different tablet and offers a related checklist for screen use. The refurbished Galaxy Tab S10+ 256GB also includes an S Pen, with twice the stated internal storage and a Dynamic AMOLED 2X screen. The guide does not establish either Samsung model's specifications; those details come from the exact listings linked here.

Both entries describe refurbished tablets. That condition deserves its own check alongside processor, screen, or software. A current offer should say what was tested, whether the battery was measured, which accessories are included, and how returns work. The saved catalog lists a minimum price of $536 for the S9 FE+ and $1,056 for the S10+. Those snapshot figures are far apart, but they do not include an independently verified condition grade or current checkout terms. The comparison starts with what each exact listing actually says.

Separate screen size from screen technology — refurbished Galaxy Tab S10+ 256GB

Both product descriptions give a 12.4-inch diagonal for the full rectangular screen, with slightly less visible area after rounded corners. The S9 FE+ entry also describes dual speakers for video, classes, and games. It does not state a panel type, pixel resolution, refresh rate, or brightness in the saved excerpt. Do not fill those gaps from a different variant's specification. If a course platform, drawing app, or movie viewing setup depends on those numbers, ask for the exact model sheet tied to the refurbished unit.

The S10+ listing identifies its 12.4-inch screen as Dynamic AMOLED 2X. That is a concrete difference in the catalog text, though the excerpt gives no measured brightness, color accuracy, or battery-use comparison against the S9 FE+. A glossy screen can also behave differently under overhead light than a product photo suggests. If the tablet will be used near a window or for color-sensitive drawing, compare both screens at a familiar brightness setting with the same content. The common diagonal does not establish an equal viewing experience.

The larger issue may be how the screen is used. A 12.4-inch tablet can show a document beside a video call, but the layout and app controls determine how much working space remains. The S9 FE+ description says it can show up to three apps at once. The S10+ names Samsung DeX, with multiple windows, a taskbar, and drag-and-drop file handling. Those are different software claims rather than a matched test. Check that the apps you use support the desired layout on the current software version of the offered unit.

Plan storage around files and accessories — guide to tablet video calls and media

The S9 FE+ listing specifies 128GB of built-in storage and Android 13 at the time of the saved offer. It says storage can be expanded up to 1TB with a separately sold microSD card. Part of built-in capacity is used by existing content and the system, so the number available to a buyer will be lower. A card may help with media files and notes, subject to app support, but it should not be assumed to act exactly like internal storage for every app or download.

The S10+ listing specifies 256GB and Android 14. It does not state a microSD expansion limit in the saved excerpt. Do not conclude that expansion is impossible; confirm the exact model's slot and supported cards if that matters. Twice the stated internal storage can make a difference for large drawing files, downloaded video, and offline course materials. It is less compelling if most content is streamed and the 128GB configuration already fits the user's files. Estimate current tablet storage use and allow room for the next year of projects.

The Android versions are snapshot facts, not promises about what software is installed on a refurbished unit at checkout. Confirm with Republeq what version the shipped tablet runs and whether it has received security updates. If one app requires a particular version, verify that requirement against the current app listing and the device before paying. The S10+ description contains dated availability notes for some software features, which are especially poor substitutes for a live check in October 2026.

Compare S Pen tasks one by one — refurbished Galaxy Tab S10+ 256GB

Both listings include an S Pen. The S9 FE+ text names handwriting, drawing, and annotation. It also describes a camera feature that keeps a person centered during video calls, limited in the listing to 16:9 FHD operation. That qualifier matters if a call app uses another ratio or quality setting. The saved excerpt does not specify front-camera resolution, microphone arrangement, or keyboard support. Test the call app and accessories you intend to use, rather than assuming a centered video frame solves every conferencing need.

The S10+ description goes further on software: Sketch to Image converts drawings into images, Note Assist organizes and summarizes text, Transcript Assist works with recordings, and Math Helper handles handwritten equations in the stated feature set. Those are Republeq's product descriptions with account, network, length, and availability conditions. Sketch to Image requires a Samsung account and network connection. The listing says generated edits may resize photos to 12MP and carry a visible watermark, with no guarantee of output accuracy. Those limitations belong in the decision if AI-assisted drawing or note summaries are the reason for paying more.

The S10+ text says Transcript Assist applies to recordings shorter than three hours made in Samsung Voice Recorder. It also bounds some Samsung Notes summaries to text between 200 and 4,000 characters. Some features require compatible Galaxy devices on the same Samsung account and Wi-Fi network. The description states that Galaxy AI features would be free through the end of 2025, a dated promise that does not establish present pricing or availability. Check the current Samsung terms and test the exact feature on the offered device before treating it as included long-term value.

The S9 FE+ excerpt does not give a parallel inventory of these named AI features. That omission does not prove that no current software update offers related tools. It means the saved listing cannot support a direct feature-by-feature absence claim. Compare the current installed software and Samsung's model eligibility if an assistive feature matters. For ordinary handwritten notes, both offers state that the pen is included; pen condition and tip replacement may matter more than a software label.

Read the battery claim with its test conditions — refurbished Galaxy Tab S10+ 256GB

The S9 FE+ listing says battery life can reach 20 hours. It gives a narrow test: local 720p video played full screen in the default player at 162-nit brightness, earbud volume seven, with Wi-Fi and mobile networks off. A video call, high screen brightness, drawing session, or cellular use will not repeat those conditions. The figure is useful as a Republeq's catalog test claim, not as an all-day guarantee for a refurbished battery. Ask for measured battery health, return terms, and a realistic test window after delivery.

The same S9 FE+ entry says Super Fast Charging can reach a full charge in less than an hour and a half with a 45-watt wall charger, sold separately. It advises using a Samsung-approved charger and USB-C cable. That means the charger in the box, if any, cannot be assumed to deliver the advertised speed. Check the supplied accessories and their ratings. A used cable or damaged connector is a condition issue, not a specification that can be resolved from the product title.

The S10+ listing calls its battery long-lasting but provides no number or test method in the saved text. A buyer cannot rank battery endurance against the S9 FE+'s 20-hour video claim from these two excerpts. Its screen, processor, and software features may be reasons to choose it, but runtime needs an actual comparable test or condition report. For either refurbished tablet, a short return period that permits a battery test can be more valuable than an unqualified battery adjective.

Check durability and the refurbishment details — refurbished Galaxy Tab S10+ 256GB

Both listings state an IP68 resistance claim, including immersion up to five feet for up to 30 minutes, followed by instructions to rinse residue and dry the device. Water resistance is a lab-style specification tied to an intact device. The saved entries do not say whether refurbishment included a new seal test or whether a particular used unit retains its original resistance. Keep liquids away from the tablet unless the Republeq's catalog gives a model-specific condition and coverage statement. Do not treat the rating as a promise against all water damage.

The S10+ description gives exterior dimensions of 11.24 by 7.30 by 0.22 inches. The S9 FE+ excerpt does not give dimensions or weight. Both screens share the same stated diagonal, but a case, bag pocket, or desk stand must fit the actual body. Measure a sleeve against confirmed model dimensions and check whether the pen has a secure place to travel. If the tablet is intended for frequent handwriting, test the grip and writing angle rather than choosing on diagonal size alone.

For each refurbished offer, request a clear condition grade, photos of the actual unit when available, battery-health policy, screen defect policy, and what the Republeq's catalog means by “refurbished.” The catalog excerpts do not identify who performed refurbishment or list replacement parts. An included S Pen should be verified as present and working, not merely represented by a stock image. Check speakers, USB-C port, cameras, charging, and touch input within the return terms in Republeq's offer.

Choose the configuration that solves a known task — refurbished Galaxy Tab S10+ 256GB

The S9 FE+ offers a stated 128GB configuration, microSD expansion claim, S Pen, and a battery figure whose unusually detailed test conditions make its limits clear. The S10+ offers 256GB, a named AMOLED display, DeX, and several described software tools with eligibility and account limits. The saved minimum price difference is $520, before checking current offers. That gap should be tied to a real need for the screen, storage, or supported workflow, not simply to a newer model name.

List three tasks you will perform on the tablet in its first month. If they are reading, handwritten notes, and occasional video calls, test those on the lower-priced configuration and check battery condition. If the work involves large files, several open windows, or a specific S10+ software feature, verify that feature's current terms and operation on the exact refurbished unit. Confirm the condition shown for the exact item in Republeq catalog report and return policy for either choice. Those details can decide the value of a refurbished tablet more decisively than a saved specification page.

refurbished Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ 128GB | FE+ S10+