Crypto Commerce
Giantex compact upright freezer vs HOMCOM: the same capacity claim, different fit evidence
Compare Giantex compact upright freezer: Giantex and HOMCOM both list 3 cu. ft. capacity. Compare the dimensions, shelves, door setup, temperature claims, and…

On paper, the Giantex compact upright freezer has 3 cu. ft. of capacity and a reversible door. The published guide to freezer size versus listed capacity explains why a volume label cannot settle physical fit; it covers different models. The HOMCOM 800-195V80BK mini freezer also lists 3 cu. ft. and a reversible door, but supplies exterior dimensions the Giantex listing lacks. That difference in documentation shapes the first questions to ask about either unit.
HOMCOM gives exterior dimensions in its saved catalog entry: 21.5 inches wide, 22 inches deep, and 32.7 inches high. Giantex's saved entry calls its cabinet compact without giving a comparable dimensional drawing. That difference matters more than the matching capacity figures if a freezer must stand beside a cabinet, under an approved counter space, or near a doorway. Neither description supplies all the installation clearances, so the listed HOMCOM dimensions are only the beginning of a fit check. Ask for the exact current manuals and measure the proposed location before choosing either unit.
Equal listed capacity does not settle storage fit — guide to freezer size versus listed capacity
Three cubic feet describes a nominal volume, not the shape of the compartment. The HOMCOM entry names two inner shelves but gives no shelf height, width, or removal instructions. The Giantex entry says the freezer has 3.0 cubic feet of storage without detailing its shelf layout. A stack of meal containers, a flat pizza box, and a tall freezer bag ask for different kinds of space. Without interior dimensions, the identical capacity claims cannot tell you which arrangement will be easier to use.
Measure the packages you buy most often, including any box or reusable container around them. Check the width needed to move the largest package through the open door as well as the space it occupies once inside. A shelf that seems to divide the compartment neatly can become inconvenient if the packages you buy need a taller opening. Ask whether each shelf is fixed, removable, or adjustable on the exact listing. HOMCOM's description establishes that two shelves are present; it does not establish that they can be moved. The Giantex description does not provide a shelf count to compare.
The capacity figure also says little about what remains accessible after the freezer is loaded. If you reach for ice or a prepared meal every evening, place that item in a position you can use without removing several others. Plan a trial layout on paper using the package dimensions. It is a more useful exercise than treating two 3-cu.-ft. figures as proof of equal usable space. If a the product can supply a current interior drawing or manual, check it against the model ID before making the final plan.
Draw the closed cabinet and the open door — HOMCOM 800-195V80BK mini freezer
HOMCOM's 21.5-by-22-inch width and depth give you a footprint to mark on the floor. Its listed 32.7-inch height is another dimension to verify where the unit will stand. These measurements do not include the clear space a manufacturer may require around the cabinet, the path of an opening door, or the room needed to stand in front and pull food out. Giantex needs the same checks, but its saved description does not give exterior measurements. Request an exact-model dimensional drawing rather than estimating from a product photo.
Both entries describe reversible doors. That feature may help if the freezer sits against a wall, though a reversible hinge does not make the door disappear when open. Check the manual for the hinge-change procedure, the required tools or service, and the side on which the door will be set before measuring clearance. Open the proposed door direction in your sketch and make sure a person can remove the largest package without hitting another appliance or a countertop edge.
The proposed outlet and traffic path deserve a place on the drawing too. A compact freezer in a hallway corner may fit while closed yet obstruct the walkway during a grocery unload. If you expect an under-counter placement, confirm that the exact model is approved for it and that its ventilation instructions permit the enclosure. HOMCOM's description calls its unit an under-counter freezer; that phrase alone does not specify required clearances or authorize a tightly enclosed cavity. Giantex's description suggests dormitories, apartments, RVs, and offices, but those use examples do not replace installation instructions or local building rules.
Giantex mentions adjustable legs, which could help level it on an uneven floor. Ask about the allowed adjustment and the correct leveling procedure. HOMCOM's short saved description does not address its feet. A missing line in the catalog is not proof the unit lacks a feature; it identifies a question for the current manual. Keep the door movement, leveling, and ventilation checks separate so one attractive feature does not hide an installation problem.
Temperature claims need an exact-model check — HOMCOM 800-195V80BK mini freezer
The Giantex title names a mechanical control freezer with a seven-grade adjustable thermostat. Its saved description also mentions mechanical control and an R600a compressor, but it supplies no numerical operating range tied to those seven grades. A dial number is a setting, not a measured compartment temperature. Ask for the current manual's control instructions and use a suitable thermometer to check the compartment after installation according to those instructions. Avoid assigning a particular food-storage temperature to a dial position from the title alone.
HOMCOM lists an adjustable temperature range from 5.9°F to -9.4°F. That gives a numerical claim to investigate, but the short entry does not explain the measurement conditions, how quickly the unit reaches a setting, or how the control is marked. Check Republeq documentation or contact the manufacturer to confirm the operating range for the exact 800-195V80BK model and the method used to measure it. If storage temperature is a decisive requirement, compare documentation for both models under the conditions in which they will be used rather than treating a catalog range as a performance guarantee.
Room temperature, the amount of food loaded, and repeated door opening may affect what a thermometer shows inside. The listing language cannot tell you how either freezer behaves in your particular location. Once installed, follow the manufacturer's setup instructions before loading food. Check the actual compartment temperature after it has stabilized, and keep monitoring if the unit will hold food whose storage conditions matter. The same basic verification applies to both models despite the extra number in HOMCOM's listing.
Giantex's description calls its R600a compressor efficient and says it cools quickly. HOMCOM uses the phrase energy-saving design. Neither saved entry provides a comparable daily electricity figure or the test conditions behind the language. Do not rank the units by operating cost from those claims. Request energy information for both exact models, then compare values measured on the same basis and use your local electricity rate if running cost will influence the purchase. The purchase prices and power costs can change; the present comparison is about what the supplied evidence supports.
Defrost and daily handling — HOMCOM 800-195V80BK mini freezer
Giantex explicitly describes manual defrost. Plan to read its care instructions before deciding where it will stand, particularly if nearby flooring is sensitive to water. The saved text does not say how often defrosting is needed or how water is collected. Those details belong to the current manual and actual conditions of use. HOMCOM's brief catalog description does not state a defrost method, so do not assign it an automatic or manual process without checking its instructions.
The difference is important if the freezer will be difficult to move or if food must be transferred elsewhere during maintenance. Find out whether the manufacturer requires the unit to be disconnected, where meltwater goes, and how the interior should be cleaned. Allow access to the door and the space around the cabinet so maintenance is possible where it will actually stand. A freezer wedged tightly between furniture may be hard to use and harder to service even if its stated volume meets your shopping list.
Giantex also describes a stainless steel single door and adjustable legs. HOMCOM's entry specifies a black mini freezer and two inner shelves. These are catalog descriptions of the listed units, not evidence that one finish or cabinet will last longer. If the appliance will be used for years, request the warranty terms, service contact, and replacement-part information for each exact model. Neither saved description supplies a complete, comparable service contract. A useful purchase decision includes what happens after an ordinary maintenance problem, not only how the unit looks when new.
Make the final comparison with measurements — HOMCOM 800-195V80BK mini freezer
Start with the place the freezer will occupy. For HOMCOM, mark a 21.5-inch-wide, 22-inch-deep cabinet and its 32.7-inch listed height, then add verified installation clearances and the full open-door path. For Giantex, obtain exterior dimensions first and make the same drawing. Confirm the proposed electrical location and any property rules that apply. The reversible-door claim for both models is helpful only after its exact hinge procedure and clearances have been checked.
Next, list the frozen packages you expect to store together. Check each Republeq catalog entry for interior dimensions and shelf details. HOMCOM's two shelves and Giantex's unspecified shelf layout cannot establish which one takes a particular load more comfortably. If you expect one large container to dominate the compartment, check that object's path through the door before comparing nominal capacities. A tie on the volume label can still produce a practical difference in use.
Giantex may suit a buyer who can confirm its missing dimensions and wants the listed manual-defrost, reversible-door arrangement. HOMCOM offers exterior measurements and a stated temperature range that can be checked against its manual. Neither description completes the temperature, ventilation, interior-layout, and service comparison. Use the exact model names and product pages in this comparison when requesting current documentation so the answers belong to the freezers on this shortlist.