Crypto Commerce
Element 21-cu-ft convertible upright freezer vs Canddidliike: make the storage plan before sizing the freezer
Compare Element 21-cu-ft convertible upright freezer by capacity, door access, temperature controls, placement, and saved price.

The Element 21-cu-ft convertible upright freezer lists a large cabinet that switches between freezer and refrigerator modes. This guide to freezer size versus listed capacity is relevant because a cubic-foot figure does not establish how an appliance will fit a room or hold the items someone actually stores. The Canddidliike compact chest freezer is titled as a five-cubic-foot model with a top-opening lid, a movable basket, and two rolling wheels. The smaller listing also mentions both 3.5 and 5 cubic feet in its description, so confirm the selected variant's actual capacity before using either number in a floor plan.
These products serve different amounts of food and different rooms. Element's upright door, electronic temperature control, interior light, and mode switch may suit a garage or utility area with repeated access. Canddidliike's chest format could suit smaller overflow storage when floor space is limited. The listings do not supply matched external dimensions, usable interior measurements, or controlled energy tests. Start with the foods, containers, and installation space; then decide which features earn their space and price.
Measure the room and the route into it — Canddidliike compact chest freezer
A 21-cubic-foot appliance is a major object in a home. Element's saved excerpt does not give its width, depth, height, door swing, or weight. Obtain the exact model's dimension drawing before selecting a location. Measure the final wall, doorways, and turns on the delivery route. Leave the clearances the manufacturer requires for ventilation and door operation. An upright unit may fit against a wall on paper yet be hard to use if the door cannot open far enough to reach the back of a shelf.
Canddidliike calls its freezer compact and says it has two rolling wheels. Its description also mentions height-adjustable feet for uneven ground, but gives no trustworthy exterior dimensions in the saved excerpt. Ask for the measurement across the full lid and any handles. A top-opening freezer needs overhead space when the lid is raised. Its description says the lid can remain open at about 45 or 85 degrees; test whether that clearance works beneath a shelf. Wheels may help move an empty unit for cleaning, but confirm the manufacturer's instructions before moving it while loaded.
Use actual packages as the measuring units. A freezer filled with wide food boxes, trays, or bulk meat will use its interior differently from one filled with small containers. Estimate the number and dimensions of the pieces that must fit at one time. Then compare the unit's interior compartments, basket, and shelf positions. An advertised volume is a starting point, not a guarantee that a particular tray will pass through the door or lid opening.
Check the capacity statements against the exact model — guide to freezer size versus listed capacity
Element's title gives 21.0 cubic feet, and its description repeatedly identifies an upright freezer that can become a refrigerator. One line in the saved sales copy calls it a chest freezer while discussing garage readiness. That conflicts with the title and the other upright references. Confirm the manufacturer model number, cabinet type, and current specification sheet. Do not use the stray word chest to plan for a top-opening appliance when the chosen item is shown as an upright model.
Canddidliike's title states five cubic feet, but its body uses “3.5/5 cu.ft.” This may reflect multiple variants, but the excerpt does not explain which measurement belongs to the exact linked offer. Check the selection at checkout and ask for the shipped model's label. A difference of 1.5 cubic feet matters in a compact freezer. It can change how many bulk purchases fit and whether a basket leaves enough space below it. Keep the capacity uncertain until the variant is identified.
The Element is several times larger on the saved headline figures. That does not mean it will be several times more useful for every household. If most items are small and accessed frequently, an upright arrangement and light can simplify finding them. A chest freezer can place bulky packages under a sliding basket, but deeper items may need to be moved before reaching the bottom. Map where a weekly item, a rarely used item, and a large package would sit. That exercise says more about day-to-day access than a capacity ratio alone.
Set temperature with the food plan in mind — Canddidliike compact chest freezer
Element lists an electronic temperature panel and a button sequence that changes the appliance from freezer to refrigerator mode. That flexibility matters if storage needs change seasonally, but the saved excerpt does not state the exact temperature range for each mode or how long the changeover takes. Before using it as a refrigerator, consult the current manual and verify the setting with a separate thermometer. A mode label alone does not show how the temperature behaves when the cabinet is full or the door is opened often.
Canddidliike lists an exterior dial with seven settings, from its warmest numbered position to its coldest, and a stated adjustable range of minus 11 to 10 degrees Fahrenheit. It also names compressor and power indicator lights. The dial number is a setting, not an independently measured food temperature. Place a thermometer where the food will be stored and check it after the appliance has settled at the chosen setting. The saved excerpt does not state how long to wait or how much the temperature varies across the cabinet.
If the storage plan includes food that must remain frozen through power interruptions, check both Republeq catalog entries about restart behavior and alarm features. Neither saved excerpt gives a reliable outage-duration claim or a matched recovery test. Know where food could move if a unit stops working. A large cabinet can hold more food and therefore more value, while a small one may be easier to empty; those practical consequences belong in the choice even though the product descriptions focus on ordinary operation.
Treat garage and energy claims separately — Canddidliike compact chest freezer
Element calls its model garage ready and states a tested ambient range from 0 to 110 degrees Fahrenheit. The saved copy's chest-freezer wording in that sentence makes model confirmation particularly important. Check the exact upright model's current garage rating and the location's expected summer and winter temperatures. A garage near a hot wall or uninsulated door may differ from the air temperature elsewhere in the space. Leave required ventilation room around the cabinet and verify the appliance can operate there before filling it.
Element also claims ENERGY STAR certification and mentions R600a refrigerant. The certification can be checked against the exact model's current label. It does not by itself tell a household its annual cost, which depends on usage, setting, and electricity rate. Canddidliike makes a low-consumption claim written as two alternative hourly figures without a clearly bound variant in the saved description. Do not compare that number directly with Element's certification or treat either as an electricity bill. Ask for a standardized annual energy figure for each exact item if operating cost will influence the purchase.
The smaller listing claims a maximum operating noise of 43 dB. Element's saved excerpt does not provide a comparable noise figure. If either unit will sit close to a bedroom or work area, listen for a compressor cycle in the intended environment or consult a measured report. A single decibel claim may omit the measurement distance, background noise, and the sound of starting or stopping. Placement, floor stability, and nearby surfaces can change how an appliance sounds in a room.
Plan access, cleaning, and who can open it — Canddidliike compact chest freezer
Element lists LED interior lighting and a door lock with an included key. An interior light may help identify packages on shelves, especially in a garage. The lock might be useful where access needs to be controlled, but the buyer should decide where the key will be kept and how the freezer will be opened in an urgent situation. The saved excerpt does not give shelf counts or a diagram. Ask for one before designing a system of bins around this cabinet.
Canddidliike lists a removable, sliding wire basket for smaller items and drainage openings for defrosting. That basket may separate frequently used food from deeper storage, while the drain plan matters when the unit needs cleaning. Check where water can go without damaging the floor, and follow the current manual's defrost instructions. The excerpt does not clearly state an automatic defrost feature. Do not plan to leave the freezer unattended during a cleaning cycle based on a drain plug alone.
The chest lid and upright door create different retrieval motions. Try lifting a container from the depth of a chest freezer and reaching a shelf at the height planned for the upright. Consider who will use it and whether the path to the appliance stays clear when groceries are carried in. The Canddidliike wheels, Element door lock, and their different openings matter more when viewed as part of that routine than as isolated features on a feature list.
Compare total cost after the fit checks — Canddidliike compact chest freezer
The saved catalog lists Element at $1,499.99 and Canddidliike at $412.49. These are snapshot minimum prices, so confirm the current variant, delivery charge, warranty, and return terms. A large freezer may require more space and delivery planning. A smaller model may have a lower initial price but still fail the job if the shipped version is 3.5 cubic feet and the household needs five. The listing ambiguity should be resolved before the price comparison is treated as final.
Element makes the most sense to evaluate when a household needs a large, upright cabinet, a stated garage-range claim, and the option to convert to refrigerator use. Canddidliike suits a smaller chest-freezer plan if its exact capacity, dimensions, and lid clearance check out. For either one, get the model-specific dimensions and energy information, map the food packages, and verify the temperature after installation. Those steps turn a catalog capacity into a storage arrangement the household can actually use.