Crypto Commerce

Demifill WQ36319 countertop dishwasher vs advwin X503: check tank and program claims

Compare Demifill WQ36319 countertop dishwasher by tank claims, cabinet height, cycle descriptions, drying, and the details to verify in each model manual.

By Republeq Editorial · 8 min read ·
Choosing Demifill WQ36319 countertop dishwasher means weighing water supply, loading, programs and counter footprint.

The Demifill WQ36319 countertop dishwasher and advwin X503 are compact machines described for small kitchens. Their saved listings invite a comparison of tank use, counter clearance, wash programs, and drying. The descriptions also contain gaps that should be settled with current model manuals before a buyer relies on a number. Demifill's tank is called 7.5 liters in the title and 7.2 liters in the body. advwin claims seven programs while naming six. Neither discrepancy should be silently corrected by picking the more attractive figure.

Measure the intended counter first. A machine needs space for its closed cabinet, an open door, any top-fill access, and hose routing. Check the distance to the sink and outlet. If the dishwasher will be stored between uses, include its lifting path and a place for damp hoses. A countertop model can be easier to add to a kitchen than a built-in appliance, but it still uses the sink, counter, and electrical circuit while it operates.

Settle the Demifill tank number — countertop dishwasher faucet or bucket filling

Demifill's saved row says the WQ36319 can draw water from its tank or through an inlet pipe connected to a faucet. Its title specifies a 7.5-liter tank; the body says 7.2 liters. The difference is small in absolute terms but important as a sign that the Republeq's product-page text is inconsistent. Ask for the current manual, model label, and tank-filling mark for the actual unit. Do not decide how many pitchers to pour from either number without checking the appliance.

The faucet option brings its own questions. Identify the faucet outlet and required adapter, then check whether the inlet pipe can reach from the chosen counter spot without crossing a busy work area. The saved row does not specify the faucet fitting or the pipe length. Ask where the drain hose must sit and whether it can be secured to the sink. Tank filling changes the supply routine, but the used water still needs a safe route out of the machine.

The published guide on countertop dishwasher faucet or bucket filling addresses another model. Its planning distinction is useful here: manual fill and a live faucet supply place different demands on a small kitchen. Use Demifill's own installation instructions to confirm whether its tank must be refilled for particular cycles and whether a faucet connection is allowed with the exact fittings on hand. A guide about a different machine cannot establish its capacity or adapter size.

The advwin X503 countertop dishwasher row says the appliance needs no installation and uses five liters of water per cycle. It does not state in the saved description whether that water comes from a tank, a faucet, or another connection. “No installation required” leaves a buyer needing an inlet and drain plan. Check Republeq's product page for the complete connection diagram, included hoses, and filling procedure before placing it on a counter that has no convenient tap.

The two figures also measure different things. Demifill's disputed 7.5- or 7.2-liter number describes tank capacity. advwin's five-liter figure is stated use per cycle. Comparing them as though they were two tank sizes would be misleading. Request cycle-specific water information if ongoing use matters. advwin's row also quotes 0.42 kWh per cycle and a claim of 80 percent less water than handwashing, without the handwashing conditions. Treat that percentage as a Republeq's catalog comparison until its method is supplied.

Counter height and daily dishes — advwin X503 countertop dishwasher

Demifill lists dimensions of 17.8 by 16.2 by 19.3 inches. The row does not name the axes, so confirm which figure is the height before checking an overhead cabinet. If 19.3 inches is the vertical dimension, a top-fill routine may need additional space above it. Use the current drawing and the door-opening distance to mark the full operating footprint. The machine should not crowd a burner, trap a plug behind a sink, or force the drain hose across the floor.

advwin lists a space of 17.9 by 16.3 by 16.5 inches, again without an axis key in the saved description. It says the machine holds more than 40 pieces. Demifill's row instead says two place settings and room for 28 pieces of utensils made from ceramic, glass, or stainless steel. A piece count depends on what counts as a piece and how the rack is loaded. Lay out a normal day's plates, cups, and cutlery, then compare their actual dimensions with a rack diagram for each model.

Demifill's two-place-setting claim may suit a small household that washes after each meal. A tall travel mug or large skillet could still need handwashing if the basket cannot hold it. advwin's more-than-40-piece claim sounds generous, yet its saved row does not give the dimensions of the usable rack or the examples behind that count. Bring the largest everyday plate and a typical glass measurement to a showroom if the exact model is displayed. If not, request the loading diagram rather than relying on a generic photograph.

The open-door position matters as much as the cabinet box. Mark where someone will stand to load dishes, where rinsed dishes will wait, and how the sink remains accessible. If a machine is placed so close to the counter edge that someone must reach around an open door, its capacity number will not improve the routine. If it must be moved after every load, ask for the net weight, which neither of these saved rows provides.

Check the actual program menu — advwin X503 countertop dishwasher

Demifill's row states five wash programs but does not name them. It mentions a child lock and a cycle that pauses when the door opens. Get the current control-panel guide to find out which programs handle ordinary dinner dishes, how long each takes, and what detergent is allowed. The row says tablets or powder can be used; the manual should settle dose and placement. A child lock helps prevent unintended control changes, though it does not make a hot appliance safe to touch.

advwin's row says seven wash programs. The named modes are Baby Care, Delicate, Heavy Clean, Normal, Quick, and Fruit, which is six names. The text also mentions alternating cold- and hot-water cycles but does not clearly identify a seventh program. Ask for a photograph of the exact control panel or the model's manual. The discrepancy may be a missing name or a listing error; the saved evidence cannot decide which.

The advwin row gives an upper deep-clean temperature of 167°F and describes upper and lower spray arms with 360-degree coverage. These are product specifications and claims, not a controlled comparison with Demifill's wash results. Demifill describes upper and lower spray arms with 22 water ports, but its row does not give a matching high-temperature figure. If baby items or other hygiene-sensitive dishes are a purchase reason, follow each current manual's instructions and any separate hygiene guidance that applies. A high temperature in a listing alone does not certify a sanitation outcome.

advwin also lists delay start up to 24 hours. That may help place a cycle around meals or work, but first ask whether dishes can safely sit in the machine for the chosen delay and whether the inlet and drain setup may be left connected. A long timer is only useful if the kitchen setup is stable while nobody is attending the machine. Demifill's saved row does not describe a comparable delay function, so the manual is needed to establish whether it has one.

Drying and upkeep — advwin X503 countertop dishwasher

Demifill describes 142°F hot air circulating for three hours and a 24-hour storage period. The row says hot-air drying also operates during cleaning cycles. Clarify when the three-hour period starts and what remains powered through the storage period. If the counter outlet is shared with other equipment, check the model's electrical rating and the circuit before leaving it running overnight. The saved row does not give a comparable consumption figure for that storage function.

advwin describes a 30-minute hot-air drying phase and 83-hour ventilated storage. Those durations differ considerably from Demifill's statements, but they do not prove that one dries a particular plastic lid better. Ask whether storage ventilation starts automatically and how it behaves after a power interruption. A machine that holds clean dishes for several days can be convenient in a small kitchen, provided its instructions explain filter care and when to unload.

Demifill's description gives a detachable three-layer filter for wastewater. Ask how often it should be opened and cleaned. advwin's row describes wash, dry, and store functions without comparable filter detail. Inspect its maintenance instructions before purchase. Food trapped in a filter or door seal can cause odor even when a ventilation program runs. Keep the filter-access route clear when deciding where to put the machine.

The pinned catalog snapshot lists Demifill at $504 and advwin at $380 as minimum prices in US dollars. Confirm current prices, delivery, included hose fittings, returns, and written warranty terms from the Republeq's catalog. A missing faucet adapter or an awkward drain route can cost more in time than the apparent difference in appliance price. Neither saved row provides a complete installed-cost estimate.

Demifill is worth a closer look if its documented tank or faucet option meets the kitchen's water setup and its two-place-setting rack fits a normal load. advwin merits investigation if its stated five-liter cycles, delay option, and longer ventilated storage fit the household routine. Before choosing, resolve the Demifill tank discrepancy and advwin program count from current model documents. Measure the full operating footprint, verify the water and drain path, and watch the first cycle for leaks or interference.

Demifill WQ36319 countertop dishwasher | advwin X503 dishwashers