Crypto Commerce

Akicon BSGBGGA1 gas range vs Duura Elite DE480GRSSS gas ranges

Compare Akicon BSGBGGA1 gas range by fuel, eight-burner layout, oven configuration, installation facts, and saved price.

By Republeq Editorial · 8 min read ·
Choosing Akicon BSGBGGA1 gas range means weighing burner layout, oven configuration, fuel and installation.

Eight burners and a 6.7-cubic-foot oven-capacity headline can make two gas ranges look interchangeable on a comparison card. Akicon BSGBGGA1 and Duura Elite DE480GRSSS both carry those claims, but the saved descriptions leave important installation and configuration questions open. Akicon's title explicitly names a 48-inch freestanding range and natural-gas or LP conversion. Duura's saved title names a freestanding double-oven gas range without giving a reliable exterior width or fuel-conversion specification. A qualified installer must confirm the exact fuel setup, dimensions, ventilation, and electrical requirements before either is treated as a fit for an existing kitchen.

Both exact product pages and the related published guide returned HTTP 200 on October 3. Live Product SKU and MPN fields also match the saved product IDs used here. The September 30 catalog snapshot marked both available, with minimum prices of $7,312.50 for Akicon and $3,240 for Duura. Those are historical product offers, not current totals with delivery, installation, or fuel conversion. Feature claims below come from Republeq's product descriptions; neither listing provides a matched cooking or temperature test.

Verify fuel before comparing burners — gas range fuel compatibility guide

The Akicon BSGBGGA1 gas range title calls the appliance convertible between natural gas and LP. That does not identify what gas configuration ships by default, whether a conversion kit is included, or who is permitted to perform the conversion. Get the model-specific rating label, manual, and conversion instructions. Have the installer check the kitchen supply and regulator requirements before placing an order. A conversion claim in a title is a question to verify for the exact delivered unit, not permission to improvise a change.

Duura Elite's saved title identifies a gas range, but does not specify natural gas, LP, or conversion options. The product page's existence and an eight-burner description do not fill that gap. Check Republeq's product page for a photo of the fuel rating label and the installation manual for DE480GRSSS. If the home uses LP, require written confirmation that the offered unit is suitable in the intended configuration. If it uses natural gas, verify the same. A wrong fuel assumption can make an otherwise attractive appliance unusable or unsafe at the installation site.

Our related gas range fuel compatibility guide explains the checks that belong ahead of a fuel-dependent purchase. It addresses the general decision and does not certify either of these models. Use it to frame the Republeq's catalog and installer questions, then rely on the exact manuals and local installation requirements. Fuel, connection location, shutoff access, and ventilation are part of the appliance choice, not details to resolve after delivery.

Akicon's description mentions automatic electronic ignition. Duura's snapshot does not explain ignition or electrical input. Gas burners can still require power for ignition, lights, controls, or fans. Obtain the voltage, current, plug or hard-wire requirements, and outage behavior for both. The saved descriptions are not adequate electrical plans. Ask how each appliance is anchored, whether anti-tip hardware is supplied, and what clearance must be maintained from cabinets and combustible surfaces.

Map the eight-burner cooktop with real pans — Duura Elite DE480GRSSS gas range model

Akicon lists eight sealed burners and a 94,000-BTU figure in its description. That figure is presented without a clear per-burner table or test condition. It should not be treated as the heat delivered to a pan or assumed to be one burner's output. The listing also names ergonomic knobs and heavy cast-iron grates. Ask for a diagram showing each burner rating and the spacing between them. A high combined output is useful only if the kitchen ventilation and cookware arrangement support the way the household cooks.

Duura also lists eight sealed burners, with output up to 20,000 BTU for a burner. It does not give a complete distribution of ratings in the saved candidate. A single high-output burner can be useful for boiling or a large pan, while smaller burners may better handle a gentle simmer. The listing mentions continuous grates for moving pans across the top and blue-illuminated knobs. Confirm the grate segments, burner positions, and knob feedback on the actual model. The maximum burner number does not reveal the low setting or temperature stability.

Take the diameters of the pans used most often and sketch a typical meal. Can a stockpot sit near a large skillet while smaller saucepans remain easy to reach? Will handles extend over a knob or walkway? Eight burners can increase flexibility, but a crowded layout may limit how many are comfortable at once. Neither saved listing provides a pan-clearance test or complete top-down dimension drawing. Ask for one before using burner count as a proxy for usable space.

Sealed burners and heavy grates also change cleaning. A spill can be easier to contain around a sealed burner, but the grate weight, burner caps, and enamel finish determine the effort to clean after a busy dinner. Ask how the parts are removed and which cleaners are permitted. The saved material claims do not establish how either range will look after years of heat and spills. Replacement grate and burner-part availability should be checked along with the warranty.

Resolve what the ovens actually provide — Duura Elite DE480GRSSS gas range model

Both product titles claim 6.7 cubic feet. Akicon's title calls it “dual zone capacity,” and its description mentions double-layer glass doors and halogen lights. It does not clearly state whether there are two independently controlled oven cavities or how the 6.7 cubic feet are divided. One sentence in the saved description mistakenly says “6.7 cubic inches,” which conflicts with the title and is plainly not a usable oven-volume unit. Request a current specification sheet showing each cavity's dimensions, controls, racks, and modes rather than relying on that copied phrase.

Duura's title explicitly calls it a double-oven range, while the description says “6.7 Cu. Ft. Double Porcelain Convection Ovens.” That still leaves the volume split, rack positions, temperature range, and simultaneous-operation rules unspecified in the saved candidate. A large total can hide a small secondary cavity. Measure the roasting pan, baking sheet, and casserole dish that must fit, including handles. Ask for interior dimensions and how many racks are supplied.

Akicon's saved description mentions a screen timer, blue enamel interior, and halogen oven lights. Duura names porcelain convection ovens and blue-illuminated control knobs. Those details affect daily use, yet neither source gives a matched oven-temperature test, preheat time, or cleaning-cycle description. A convection label does not guarantee that every baking mode uses a fan or that recipes can be copied without adjustment. Consult the current manual for actual modes and test the controls if a showroom unit is available.

Double doors or double ovens can be valuable when two dishes need different temperatures, but only if the appliance has independent controls and the right cavity sizes. The Akicon title's “dual zone” wording is not enough to confirm that behavior. The Duura title points more directly to two ovens, but the exact operating limits still require documentation. Do not pay for an assumed second cavity without a diagram and control description bound to the shipped model.

Measure the opening, ventilation, and service path — Duura Elite DE480GRSSS gas range model

Akicon's saved description gives 48 inches wide by 27.3 inches long by 37 inches high. The word “long” does not define whether the second figure is the installed depth, a body dimension, or a packaging measure. Nor does the description give required side and rear clearances. Duura's saved candidate gives no comparable exterior dimensions. Obtain both installation sheets and measure the kitchen opening, countertop height, doorway path, and nearby cabinets. A nominal 48-inch range can still fail to fit an existing recess or pass through a tight delivery route.

Check the hood or other ventilation plan against the exact range and local requirements. Akicon's description mentions a rear baffle with ventilation ports; that does not substitute for a kitchen exhaust design. Duura's high-output burner claim likewise does not specify the hood needed at this address. The installer should check clearance, combustion air, and any local code provisions. Avoid selecting a range solely on the basis of the old appliance's footprint.

Think about service after installation. The shutoff, electrical connection, anti-tip hardware, and any removable panels must remain accessible as the manual requires. Ask how the range will be moved without damaging the floor or disconnecting protected work. Neither saved candidate supplies a complete service-clearance plan. The delivered unit should be checked against its rating label before it is connected, especially if the Republeq's catalog online description has conflicting units or incomplete fuel information.

Compare the complete project price — Duura Elite DE480GRSSS gas range model

The September 30 minimum-price difference is $4,072.50, with Akicon higher. That large historical gap is a reason to demand model-specific evidence, not a reason to assume one range cooks better. Akicon's saved title offers a 48-inch dimension and a conversion claim; Duura's description names continuous grates and double porcelain convection ovens. Both list eight burners and 6.7 cubic feet. Missing dimensions, fuel details, oven layout, and warranty terms prevent a reliable feature-for-dollar ranking here.

Check each Republeq catalog entry for the current price, exact model and finish, shipping method, return conditions, warranty, installation sheet, fuel configuration, and parts support. Get a separate quote for any conversion, cabinet changes, ventilation, and connection work. The current Duura Elite DE480GRSSS gas range model page can be reviewed beside Akicon's after those documents are in hand. Choose only when the shipped unit's fuel, dimensions, ovens, and service plan match the actual kitchen.

Akicon BSGBGGA1 gas range | Duura Elite